Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tyler Hood

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tyler Hood

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (347 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

John Owen Yoste

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Wow! Is all I can say. I have never been so impressed by how helpful everyone here is. Just recently switched over to State Farm for all of my renters insurance needs and I couldn’t be more pleased with my savings. If you are serious about getting a good quote make sure you ask for Hayden. Thank you again THSF. Coming back to edit this review b/c of how great the team at Tyler Hood State Farm truly is. I went to their office today to set up my auto insurance and the process couldn't have gone smoother. Thanks again Hayden!"

Soladin Bell

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Always professional and helpful. They make car ins. easy."

Kimberly Fodrie

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"Evin made the whole process of moving my home and auto policies simple. The rates were better than anywhere I checked."

Janice Martin

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"My representative Evin, was very knowledgeable and quoted me an excellent price."

Che Harris

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Hayden our representative, he helped us save money on our home and car insurance! He has been very helpful throughout the entire process and followed up to make sure that we were satisfied with the service that was provided. This type of service makes me want to refer family and friends to join State Farm through Tyler Hood State Farm Agency."

Josh Zeisloft

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Hayden had excellent customer service and was super kind with helping me figure out what plan worked best for me"

Tom Hester

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Transfer was easy"

jon newman

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Overall an amazing experience. Amazing customer service. Hayden was extremely helpful and saved me quite a bit on my car and motorcycle insurance. I could not be any happier. I highly recommend using these guys for any of your insurance needs."

Merciunda Atkins

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Thank you Evin I appreciate you for helping me find cheaper insurance you blessed me to save a couple of dollars in my pocket ❤️"

eustace apolonio

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Working with Tyler Hood was a quick and easy process."

Tucker Holley

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Miranda is awesome! She’s always extremely happy to assist and is knowledgeable about everything there is to know about personal lines. I plan on recommending her to everyone I know and meet to ask for her when inquiring about getting covered!"

Rashad S

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and timely response to all my questions and concerns. I had insurance coverage within hours of providing all of my information."

Anayanci Hernandez

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"I’m moving from TN and Miranda made it super easy to set everything up."

Emma Holmes

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Miranda at Tyler Hood State Farm really went above and beyond to help my family get the best deal and the best coverage to meet our needs. She happily ran multiple options for us and provided the highest level of customer service. Finding the right insurance coverage can be so complicated, and she made it so very easy. I highly recommend reaching out to her if you aren’t sure you are currently getting the best deal. Excellent overall experience."

Claire Sims

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"We love working with Miranda. She is always very responsive and super helpful. Her customer service is THE best and we trust her wholeheartedly! Couldn’t ask for a better agent."

Dora Rogers

January 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very patient, very polite,and very helpful"

Charles Mapp

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Miranda was phenomenal with my insurance transition process. She gave me vital information to aid in my decision as well as coordinating the dates that would work well for my premium payment dates!!!! That's what great customer service is about!"

Kyra Dunbar

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Miranda was very helpful. She made the experience so much easier especially since it was my first time getting insurance and was able to get me an amazing deal. Thank you."

Jay Varma

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly, concise, helpful and patient."

terry coker

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Requested an insurance quote online and immediately received a response. Not only did they save me over $1000 a year, the agent Miranda that reached out to me was great! She was so helpful and provided the best customer service."

Candy Large

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Let’s talk about Larry… This guy caught me on a bad day… I was looking for a cheaper insurance company after Progressive raised my 6 month premium nearly $500, so I did the online quote form and within minutes my phone was ringing nonstop and my emails were blowing up. I talked to several companies and it was all the same run around… $100 cheaper over 6 months but with less coverage… ummm no! So when Larry called I had already decided I was done shopping around and I would pay the extra $500 progressive was charging. I took the call… I was not polite and immediately told him if he couldn’t save me $500 I didn’t want to hear it. He handled it like a champ, lol, and he told me he was going to try to do exactly that. I was a skeptic… I mean State Farm?? Cheaper than Progressive?? So I let him take my info and he send me some quotes… Yes sir! He did that! I saved $500 by switching to State Farm! I was certainly not the most polite customer, but somehow this guy was able to stay happy and upbeat. He was on his game… and it worked out for both of us! Larry, Thanks so much for your patience and ability to deal with me on a bad day, and thank you for the huge savings!"

Wilbert Wilson

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just switched from USAA auto and home owners insurance to State Farm and saved $1200 on auto and $400 on home owners insurance a year. Larry was attentive with superb customer service skills. State Farm paid for me and my wife to take a defensive driving course to lower my monthly car insurance. Thanks State Farm your awesome. I thought JAKE was stretching the truth LOL you guys did what he advertise on the commercial."

Dee Cunningham

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Larry is the best attentive helpful and knowledgeable ask for him!"

Ron Cowart II

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nothing but good things to say! Larry was absolutely AWESOME to work with. He took the time to thoroughly explain every aspect of my policies, and did everything he could to make everything cost efficient. I would recommend Larry and Tyler Hood State Farm Insurance to any and everyone!"

samarendra sahoo

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Larry was awesome in getting the auto and home insurance transferred.Great customer service."